16 Eagles Garner All-Academic Honors From USTFCCCA

16 Eagles Garner All-Academic Honors From USTFCCCA


Sixteen Ashland University Eagles were among the 772 Division II athletes to receive United States Track and Field and Cross Country Coaches Association (USTFCCCA) All-Academic honors on Friday (July 28) afternoon.

To qualify, a student-athlete must have compiled a cumulative grade-point average of 3.25 or higher and have reached a provisional or automatic qualifying standard for the NCAA Championships in either the indoor or outdoor seasons.

The eight Eagle women to earn the honors were:

Paula Wollenslegel, freshman (Athletic Training, 3.73)

Marlecia Holston, senior (Exercise Science, 3.60)

Haley Gregory, junior (Exercise Science, 3.54)

Ellie Jindra, freshman (Sport Management, 3.73)

Tiffany Pryce, sophomore (Psychology, 3.44)

Mackenzie Leigh, sophomore (Exercise Science, 3.38)

Natalie Helenthal, sophomore (Business Management, 3.36)

Marie Hammer, junior (Exercise Science, 3.31)

The eight Ashland men were as follows: 

Bryn Campbell, senior (Masters in Business Administration, 3.75)

Ryan VanCauwenbergh, junior (Exercise Science, 3.81)

Dylan Kipp, freshman (Nursing, 3.74)

Zach Humrichouser, senior (Integrated Social Studies Education, 3.72)

Jim Toth, sophomore (Business Administration, 3.67)

Steven Kapes, freshman (Exercise Science, 3.58)

Alex Hill, freshman (Exercise Science, 3.50)

Nick Zak, freshman (Criminal Justice, 3.32)