Staff Directory

Administrative Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Al King
Director of Athletics
419-289-5959 aking@ashland.edu
Adam Bracken
Assistant Athletic Director/Compliance Officer
419-289-5297 abracken@ashland.edu
Jeremy Hancock
Assistant Athletic Director/Director of Sports Medicine (Football, men's golf and women's golf)
419-207-6195 jhancock@ashland.edu
Rachel O'Connor
Senior Woman Administrator / Assistant Athletic Director / Sports Marketing and Promotions
419-289-5442 roconno3@ashland.edu
Dusty Sloan
Director of Athletic Communications (FB, MGOLF fall, WGOLF fall, WBKB, TF indoor and outdoor, SB)
419-289-5954 dsloan2@ashland.edu
Brendan Bittner
Director of Athletic Communications (VB, MSOC, WSOC, MBKB, SWIM/DIVE, BB)
419-207-5953 bbittner@ashland.edu
Heather Gable
Administrative Assistant
419-289-5441 hgable2@ashland.edu
Kay Jenney
Administrative Assistant
419-289-5475 kjenney1@ashland.edu
Brian Freeman
Equipment Coordinator
419-289-5448 bfreema1@ashland.edu
Frank Read
Assistant Equipment Manager
330-465-9407
Mark Hamilton
Faculty Athletic Representative
419-289-5135 mhamilto@ashland.edu
Malcolm Majesky
Strength & Conditioning Coach
419-289-5936 mmajesky@ashland.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeremy Hancock
Assistant Athletic Director/Director of Sports Medicine (Football, men's golf and women's golf)
419-207-6195 jhancock@ashland.edu
Kate Bruning
Assistant Athletic Trainer - MA, ATC (Football, women's basketball)
419-207-6194 jbruning@ashland.edu
David Jameyson
Assistant Athletic Trainer - MA, ATC (Men's soccer, swimming, baseball)
419-207-6196 djameyso@ashland.edu
JR Bonham
Assistant Athletic Trainer - MS, ATC, PES (Women's tennis, men's basketball)
419-207-6193 ebonham@ashland.edu
Paige Ciminello
Assistant Athletic Trainer - MS, ATC (Volleyball, cheerleading, softball)
419-207-6152 pciminel@ashland.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Schaly
Head Baseball Coach
419-289-5444 jschaly@ashland.edu
Aaron Hilt
Assistant Baseball Coach
419-289-5778 ahilt@ashland.edu
Adam Schaly
Graduate Assistant Baseball Coach
419-289-5778 jschaly2@ashland.edu
David Kajganich
Assistant Coach
Dr. Curt Ickes
Sport Psychologist
419-289-5374 cickes@ashland.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Ellenwood
Head Men's Basketball Coach
419-289-5443 jellenwo@ashland.edu
Rob Gardiner
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
419-289-5461 rgardine@ashland.edu
Max Pendery
Graduate Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
419-289-5461 mpendery@ashland.edu
Brook Turson
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
419-289-5461 bturson1@ashland.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kari Pickens
Women's Basketball Head Coach
419-289-5469 kpickens@ashland.edu
Stacie Travis
Graduate Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
419-289-5474 stravis3@ashland.edu

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jacob Sussman
Head Cross Country Coach/Assistant Track & Field Coach (Distance)/Director of Track & Field Operations
419-207-6161 jsussman@ashland.edu
Zaan Janse
Volunteer Assistant Cross Country Coach
zjanse@ashland.edu

Esports

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh Buchanan
Head Coach
419-207-4560 jbuchan3@ashland.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lee Owens
Head Football Coach
419-289-5447 lowens1@ashland.edu
Doug Geiser
Associate Head Football Coach - Offensive Line/Run Game Coordinator
419-289-5437 dgeiser@ashland.edu
Tim Rose
Assistant Football Coach - Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers
419-289-5278 trose1@ashland.edu
Tom Stacy
Assistant Football Coach - Quarterbacks/Passing Game Coordinator/Head Junior Varsity Coach
419-289-5720 tstacy@ashland.edu
Reggie Gamble
Assistant Football Coach - Offensive Tackles/Tight Ends/Fullbacks
419-289-5818 rgamble@ashland.edu
Dirk Dickerhoof
Assistant Football Coach - Safeties/Recruiting Coordinator/Football Operations
419-207-6151 ddickerh@ashland.edu
Coty Burton
Assistant Football Coach - Cornerbacks
419-289-5276 cburton1@ashland.edu
John Saccomen
Assistant Football Coach - Interior Defensive Line
419-289-5455 msaccome@ashland.edu
Kyohei Kosaka
Graduate Assistant Coach - Defense
419-289-5439 kkosaka@ashland.edu
Dominick Orsini
Graduate Assistant Coach - Wide Receivers
419-289-5439 dorsini@ashland.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Logan Cooke
Head Men's Golf Coach
419-207-6334 mensgolf@ashland.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrew Bolinger
Head Women's Golf Coach
419-207-6334 abolinge@ashland.edu
Lauren Harris
Volunteer Assistant Women's Golf Coach

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shaun Williamson
Head Women's Lacrosse Coach
419-207-4561 swilli61@ashland.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Oliver Slawson
Head Men's Soccer Coach
419-289-5466 oslawson@ashland.edu
Declan McGivern
Graduate Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
419-207-6148 dmcgiver@ashland.edu
Andy Kilner
Men's Soccer Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Danny Krispinsky
Head Women's Soccer Coach
419-289-5467 dkrispin@ashland.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Emlyn Knerem
Head Softball Coach
419-289-5453 eknerem@ashland.edu
Maddy Grimm
Assistant Softball Coach
419-289-5554 mgrimm@ashland.edu
Bob Lance
Volunteer Assistant Softball Coach

Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ron Allen
Head Swimming & Diving Coach
419-289-5445 rallen9@ashland.edu
Kyle Walthall
Assistant Swimming & Diving Coach
419-289-5478 kwalthal@ashland.edu
Olivia Olesiak
Graduate Assistant Diving Coach
oolesiak@ashland.edu
Calvin Higdon
Volunteer Assistant Coach
chigdon@ashland.edu
Malcolm Majesky
Strength & Conditioning Coach
419-289-5936 mmajesky@ashland.edu
David Jameyson
Assistant Athletic Trainer - MA, ATC (Men's soccer, swimming, baseball)
419-207-6196 djameyso@ashland.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lexi Bolesky
Head Men's And Women's Tennis Coach
419-289-5075 lbolesky@ashland.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lexi Bolesky
Head Men's And Women's Tennis Coach
419-289-5075 lbolesky@ashland.edu

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jud Logan
Head Track & Field Coach
419-289-5459 autrack@hotmail.com
Ernie Clark
Assistant Track & Field Coach (Sprints/Hurdles)
419-289-5395 eclark10@ashland.edu
Abby Majesky
Assistant Track & Field Coach (Jumps/Multi)
419-207-6163 amajesky@ashland.edu
Jacob Sussman
Head Cross Country Coach/Assistant Track & Field Coach (Distance)/Director of Track & Field Operations
419-207-6161 jsussman@ashland.edu
Brandon Freeman
Volunteer Assistant Track & Field Coach
bfreeman@ashland.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justin Martin
Associate Head Volleyball Coach
419-289-5857 jmarti34@ashland.edu
Arian Martin
Assistant Volleyball Coach
amartin9@ashland.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh Hutchens
Head Wrestling Coach
419-289-5456 jhutchen@ashland.edu
Ryan Kirst
Assistant Wrestling Coach
419-207-6133 rkirst@ashland.edu